The Project

My headphones prototype #1 worked, but wasn’t loud enough. The goal of prototype #2 was to find out a way to make my headphone louder.

I change one design variable to see how it affected sound volume. The design variable that i change was the number of times I wind the magnet. Instead of 100 times, I wired it 150 times to see if the volume changes.

I kept all other design variables the same because I only want to know if changing the number of times wiring would change the sound volume, and having two variable changed would be very confusing. Not knowing which one variable changed the volume.

Data

The value of winding for my prototype #1 was 100 times.

The value of winding for my prototype #2 was 150 times.

My prototype #2 sounded quieter compared to prototype #1.

Claim

The less, you wind the wires, the louder the sound the headphone would produce.

Reasoning

My data suggests that this is true because prototype #1 was winded 100 times and prototype #2 was winded 150 times.

Significance

If I were to make a prototype #3, I would wind less in order to get the loudest sound.

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started